Golden Globes 2013: Fashion Favorites

It’s a little late at this point, but I figured I’d hop on the bandwagon and post some of my favorite looks from this year’s Golden Globes!

I’ve heard mixed reviews about Lucy Liu’s Carolina Herrera dress, but I loved this whole look. The fitted top was flattering, the print was girly but bold, the hair complemented the springy gown perfectly. Simple earrings let the dress speak for itself.

NBC's "70th Annual Golden Globe Awards" - Arrivals

Amy Adams looked beautiful in this Marchesa gown. There were a lot of muted tones on the red carpet, but this blush-colored gown was my favorite. This look is all about the details: the subtle texture of the top, the thin ribbon at the waist, the simple jewelry and the glam hair add up to one of my favorite looks of the night.

amy adams

There were many ladies looking lovely in black. Julianne Moore looked classy in black and white Tom Ford and Kate Hudson looked stunning in a plunging Alexander McQueen dress with gold details. My favorite use of McQueen, however, goes to Nicole Kidman. I love the bee details from this Spring 2013 line and the cutouts keep this dress daring. I’m not sure I love the bracelets with this look, but I’ll let it slide because I love the dress so much.

nicole kidman

Helen Mirren also had a beautiful black dress, this one by Badgley Mischka. I love the details down the arm, as well as the perfect earrings and clutch.

helen mirren

Finally, while perhaps not the best dressed on the red carpet, I have to give a shout out to Helena Bonham Carter and Tim Burton, my favorite hollywood couple. I’m curious as to what happened to Burton’s arm, but despite being in a sling, he still manages to look classy. I will defend Helena Bonham Carter to the ends of the earth; I love that her outfits are always so entirely her. These two just look so perfect together with their matching disheveled hair and sunglasses. They may look out of place next to some of the other guests of the evening, but they complement each other perfectly.

NBC's "70th Annual Golden Globe Awards" - Arrivals

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

