Mario Testino at the Museum of Fine Arts

ImageHello! It’s been a while. I’ve returned safely to the states and have been enjoying a nice little break with my family before heading back to school in a week. Hopefully now that I’m back from Paris I’ll have more time to write…I’ve made it a New Year’s resolution to post at least once a week! So now, on to fashion news…

Massive images of models, sports stars, musicians, actors and royalty currently cover the walls of the Museum of Fine Arts in Boston as a part of the exhibition on famed fashion photographer, Mario Testino. The exhibition began in October and I’d been hoping to fit in a visit while I’m home, but as I’ve started working and still have a lot of preparing to do before I return to school, it’s not looking like it’s going to happen. However, everything I’ve seen published about it looks promising and a friend of mine went and claims it’s very well done. The exhibition actually has two parts: In Your Face focuses on Testino’s fashion and celebrity photography and British Royal Portraits displays his work with the Royal Family, including photos of Prince William, Kate Middleton, and Princess Diana. This is Testino’s first U.S. exhibition. In Your Face is on display until February 3rd and British Royal Portraits is on view until June 16th. If anyone goes to see it, let me know so I can live vicariously through you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

